Is there a standard form for admitting the acceptance of liability for an injury that occurred on the job? An employee of mine hurt himself on the job, but wishes to assume responsibility for negligent behavior that led to his injury. I would like to get this in writing so that he cannot come back later and attempt to sue me, is there a form for admitting liability or negligence on the job-site(or assuming responsibility for an injury that occurred from this)?
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.For more information visit us at EBLegal.com
1 Answer from Attorneys
There is no form because what you want to do is illegal. An employee injured on the job is entitled to WC benefits without consideration of whom, if anyone, was at fault for the accident. The employee could always come back against you for not supplying benefits. Report the injury to your WC carrier. Your employee will think you are a nice employer to do so and may be a better employee because of it.
Related Questions & Answers
When an employee that is injured at work refuses medical treatment does the employer... Asked 6/25/13, 7:26 am in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
Can I be fired if I am on workers compensation and do not return to work after a... Asked 6/23/13, 6:25 pm in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
I was injured at work but felt bullied/ intimidated so I didn't go to the dr right... Asked 6/17/13, 2:28 am in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
I have 186 days on modified work in the grocery business and my company said today... Asked 6/15/13, 9:07 pm in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
I am a nurse manager for a public hospital. I am an exempt employee and required to... Asked 6/14/13, 11:18 pm in United States California Workers' Compensation Law