California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/01/10, 11:35 am

Legal Question


I have been on temp. disability for 11 months, how long do I have to decide if I want legal representation? The first claims adjuster was great, but know it is taking a lot longer to get answers on my case.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
2/06/10, 12:09 pm

Legal Answer


You are lucky that you received temporary disability for 11 months. Claim adjusters are not representing you and they represent the insurance company. The dispute arises when you need an evaluation by an outside doctor because insurance company doctors tend to be biased in favor of insurance company and would not fairly evaluate your permanent disabilities and future medical care. You need representation by an experienced attorney who would get you maximum settlement for you injuries and future medical treatment. Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

ARMAN MOHEBAN

LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN 3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900 Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/06/10, 12:25 pm

Legal Answer


Once you receive any type of WC benefit, you have one year in which to file a fomal Application for Adjuication. You can select an attorney to repesent you at any time. Whether you need an attorney depends in part whether it is simply to determine your and you are getting all of your disability benefits.

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers 4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1 Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search