California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/09/06, 4:45 am

Legal Question


terminated while on Worker's comp

I tore my rotator cuff at work and was terminated two weeks after filing my claim. They sent me an email stating due to the fact that I was not eligible for leave under the FMLA act, I was being terminated and gave me my accrued vacation pay. My medical care is still being covered and I'm receiving worker's comp benefits, but is it legal for them to terminate me? If not, what sort of recourse do I have?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search