Legal Question in Workers Comp in California

i worked this job about 4 months and during that job i wasn't able to have any lunch's if i took a break it would be for 5 mins only for a 8 hour shifts i heard from some that its illegal for them to do that

Asked on 8/21/13, 10:28 am

Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Sabzevar LAW OFFICES OF F. MICHAEL SABZEVAR
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must be given a half an hour lunch for every 5 hours you work. You do have a claim against your employer.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now