California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Worker's Comp. Case
At my last job, I injured myself from heavy lifting. I only wanted the $2K to cover my medical costs. However, with that operation, I also had some other, personal, work done. The problem is the following: I was put through the most rigorous of depositions, and they're now requesting that I do one more. Even then, it's not for sure I would be compensated, and the employer is making a big case of it (my medical history is displayed for everyone to see. Very uncomfortable). I want to drop the whole thing. Emotionally I cannot handle the stress of another depositon or the stress of waiting to find out what they're trying to nail me for. Am I liable to my attorney for dropping the case in the middle? What are my rights? I truly cannot handle the stress and I rather take the money loss therefore. But, I haven't told my attorney (wonderful person but she made it sound like child's play and it's turning to be a prolonged nightmare). I would very much appreciate your advice.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


