California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/27/07, 7:17 pm

Legal Question


Workers Comp Claim Denied Forged Signature

I was injured on the job last year and paid for my treatment. I later filed a workers comp claim to try and get back the money I spent rehabilitating myself ($1,200). I have since left the company.

My claim was denied today because First Comp Insurance says they have paperwork with my signature saying that I am 50% owner of the company (I was only sales and clerical, I never owned any part of the company).

I got a copy of the paperwork and my signature has been forged ( I havent signed my name like that since high school). To top it all off you can see where the person started spell my signature wrong then corrected it by writing over it.

I am rather angry that my $1,200 is being denied and really angry that someone has forged my signature.

What do I do?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search