California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/26/09, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


Workers Comp - Employee Injured

If an employee was at work during

work hours and was hurt doing

something they shouldn't - for

example, getting on the roof to

take pictures, climbing ladders or

trees, would the company be

responsible even though she was

not injured performing her work

duties and the company could do

nothing to prevent her from doing

these acts on her own.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search