California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/19/09, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Worker's Comp and Independent Contractors

I am an independent contractor (exhibit designer) who hires other independent contractors to help with exhibit design projects on a project by project basis. Do I have to provide worker's compensation insurance coverage for those that I hire on a 1099 basis? Typically the subcontractors conduct their work on their own premises. The only time we work together would be during meetings as the design team or with the client.


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search