California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Worker's comp medical benefits vis-a-vis employment change
Hi,
I had an injury with my previous company which provided me with the medical benefits and partial permanent and stationary benefits. In the meanwhile, I have changed my job --name removed--year ago) and now I am again feeling the same symptoms of my earlier injury flare up. If left unattended, situation will become worse.
I recently received--name removed--letter from the insurance company that if they don't hear back from me within 30 days then they will assume that I have fully recovered from my injuries and they will close the file.
Should I respond to them informing of my current condition. Or should I let this case be closed and open--name removed--new case with the new (current) employer. In other words, whether my new employer will be required to cover the same injuries for which I hace received medical treatment in the past. Note that re-emergence of symptoms is caused by my work at the new employer. To give you some perspective, I have carpel tunnel syndrome, and these things come back slowly with time.
Please advise as to what options are available to me.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


