California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
5/23/07, 3:59 pm

Legal Question


Worker's Compensation

My father-in-law sustained a life threatening injury at work in June 2002. He was a Sheetmetal Union Senior Foreman working for Scott’s Company, who has since filed bankruptcy, on a project in San Francisco, CA. He fell several stories off of a ladder and sustained serious nerve damage in his back. He has been in a battle with the worker’s compensation company ever since.

The worker’s compensation company continues to prolong the case. They only compensated him and paid the medical bills for a short time. Due to the fact that the worker’s comp case has not settled, he has been unable to receive any other sort of financial assistance. He has filed for social security several times but continues to be denied because the worker’s comp company keeps getting in the middle and giving false information.

It has been determined that my father-in-law will never be able to return to work. My mother-in-law has been unable to work because she has had to care for him the past five years. He was born and raised in California and worked hard his whole life up until the date of his injury. Now he has no income, no medical coverage, and is forced to depend on his children for financial support.

What can they do to expedite this case?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search