California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/23/09, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


workers compensation

if i do not file a wc claim within the 12 month deadline-am i absolutely out of luck or can i go to trial? example- i saw a dr in nov 01 who said i had possible tendonitis, i went to my supervisor, told himthis but did not file a claim. in jan 02 i injured by back, filed a claim 2 weeks later, has surgery in April returned to work in June with restrictions but was on pain meds and therapy until year end. in Jan 03, i started to feel the hand pain again so in March 2003 i filed a carpal tunnel claim then was laid off in april 2003. did i loose my rights for that claim completely?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search