California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/29/09, 9:16 am

Legal Question


Can worker's compensation investigators look inside your home or the persons home you are visiting ? Thank You


Nancy Wallace: for the best doctor, and disability payments

99% of Comp doctors are unhelpful. You need someone to pick the right doctor from the insurer's list. You need someone to get you your disability payments when that doctor says you can't work. The adjuster and case worker will refuse payments if your doctor doesn't request what you need with the right words. HIRE A CERTIFIED SPECIALIST WITH 20 YEARS EXPERIENCE...no fee until claim resolves.

MORE ANSWERS from Nancy Wallace, Attorney at Law


question bubble
11/03/09, 3:08 pm

Legal Answer


The investigators can video tape you in plain view or follow you to check if you are working or video tape you while they follow you. However, they have to send a copy of the video tape to your attorney if they decide to use it in any part of litigation. Feel free to call us at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

ARMAN MOHEBAN

LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
3055 WILSHIRE BLVD., SUITE 900
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search