California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
5/30/02, 3:50 pm

Legal Question


working visa expired is the invidual still covered by workers' compensation?

originally from canada and came over to california with a valid work visa. i am currently still employed even though my work visa has since expired. i was injured at work and was taken to see my employer's doctor. am i covered by the workers' compensation laws? my employer dosen't want to go through workers' compensation and has not given me any information on how they plan to take care of the situation, so i recently asked and they basically told me they were waiting for me to say something, they were not going to approach the situation until i brought it up. i feel they are being sneaky about it. what rights do i have if any and what are the deadlines to file a workers' comp claim or any another documentation that is required in order to cover myself?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search