California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/26/09, 8:30 pm

Legal Question


Can I get workmens comp?

Is it possible for someone to get workmens comp for continuous trauma when I have been off work on temp disability and FMLA for 10 weeks. MY doctor put me on State Disability and I have not told any of my doctors that I was hurt at work because I really thought I wasn't. Now I have heard of continuous trauma and I THINK I might be covered under that. My question is this. I have been to numerous doctors and have told ALL of them that I was NOT hurt at work (even after being asked by all of them) because I really thought I wasn't. My work told me if I do not come back to work in two weeks (that is when FMLA runs out) that I will be fired. Can I still file for workmens comp at this time? Should I get a lawyer if I can or can I do it myself? If I can do it myself....what would be my first course of action? Thank you!


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search