Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Canada

can a power of attorney take control over donors joint bank accounts

Asked on 4/22/10, 10:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johanne Amonson Johanne L Amonson, Q.C. Prof Corp
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes--unless there is corroborating evidence of the intention to make a gift .

Read more
4/23/10, 10:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Canada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now