Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Canada

dangerous tree

my neibour has a tree that is about 50 feet high that over hangs over my property.the tree is just on there property at property line.90% of the tree hangsover on to my property.there are two large limbs that are very close to breaking off ,if they break they will fall on my house and cause damage.my neighbour will not do any thing about taking care of this problem.can I cut down the portion of tree that is over hanging on to my property.

Asked on 12/29/04, 9:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Maguire Maguire & Company
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: dangerous tree

Yes.

Read more
12/30/04, 7:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Canada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now