Canada  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/11, 10:13 am

My mother passed away in 2007 and listed my sister as main executor and 4 others as beneficiaries,one was unable to be located. We searched for her for 18 months and had no luck, our lawyer went probate and our judge put it through. Our lawyer told us to put her money on a money order and hold on to it in trust. It has now been 2 more years and we still cant find her. How long do we have to hold this money for her? Can the executer cash this and split it again between the rest of us? thankyou ( ps. the bank put the money order in her name)

Catherine

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search