Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

Trailer Park Tenants Rights

Is it legal for a trailer park to dictate how many people may live in a house, regardless of age, if the occupant is also the owner of the house?

This is just one more item in a long list of dictates from management. All seem directed at making life here so unbearable for people that they will move. I have two sons, the older son's fiance, and a friend living with me. My younger son is handicapped. I just got a notice that anyone over 18 living with me has to apply to be on my lease. The lease they last gave us reads more like an apartment house lease than a lot rental lease.

I am trying to get the money to move out of the place but compliance with all their dictates costs more than I can afford. I can't save anything to move if they keep forcing spending my money just to get along.

Asked on 10/07/00, 1:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stanley Spring Stanley A. Spring, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Trailer Park Tenants Rights

Park owners can dictate terms and conditions. Read the lease before you move in and hold out for a longer term.

Read more
11/03/00, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now