Colorado  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/03/06, 3:02 pm

guarantor on a lease

I sold a business that had a lease in place until 9-2007. I am the guarantor on the lease for the business. The person I sold to is one mouth behind on lease payments and Nov. rent is due. The lease center has posted a notice of payment due. What are my rights? Can I lock them out until the payment is made?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search