Colorado | Business Law
Legal Question
I need to know the ins and outs of starting a private equity fund. I know the laws vary from state to state, but I'd like to know what licenses etc. I would need.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
Private equity funds are extremely complex and the requirements vary by state and how this fund is structured. As an initial issue, you will have to comply with state and federal securities laws in an offering to get the funds for the fund. You will also need to
Then assuming you get funding, you have the exams and licensing Just a few licenses and exams at issue may include investment advisor registration by state and under federal law. The exams may include Series 3, 7. 66, among others.
Ultimately, what exactly you must do will depend on how this is structured, how it is offered, where this is offered, so on. To do this without legal counsel is essentially impossible as it covers a whole swath of complex state and federal laws and if you do not follow these laws you face considerable civil and possibly criminal liability.
|
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
F.L. Romero Esq., P.C.
Fort Collins, CO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-27
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


