Colorado | Business Law
Legal Question
I have an LLC with a business partner. The other day he removed all the money from our joint business account, without my knowledge or permission. What can I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
I would strongly recommend that you contact an attorney immediately. You could file a replevin action to get the funds returned in addition to other action. Do you have a written operating agreement? If so, that should be reviewed.
If not, then you may need to file for legal action regarding the LLC as to dissolution, dissociation or other strategies. I would act quickly. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
F.L. Romero Esq., P.C.
Fort Collins, CO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-27
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


