Colorado  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/20/05, 5:09 pm

Legal Question


llc

I was recently confronted with a business opportunity to make money in real estate as a property scout. In good faith I have to put up $5,000. I have checked with the BBB, who could only tell me that the company has had no complaints filled against it in the past 12 months.

The Secretary of State Office, listed the company as an LLC in good standing. What does this mean? Am I on the throws of being ripped off?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search