Colorado  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 1:37 am

Legal Question


I have a small company and would like to loan my customers the $400 cost of our training programs and have them sign up online. Is there anything I need to do other than have them agree to a promissory note?


question bubble
11/09/09, 10:24 am

Legal Answer


This is not a simple promissory note because, depending on the business, this may make you liable for consumer credit rules. This is not something that you should do without advice of an attorney as there are various issues, especially if you plan to make this contract online.

DISCLAIMER—This answer is for informational purposes only and discusses general legal principles, trends, and considerations and is not intended as specific legal advice regarding your question. This answer does not establish an attorney client relationship.

Robert Murillo

Mosaic Legal Partners LLC 1942 Broadway, Suite 314 Boulder, CO 80302

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search