Colorado  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/20/00, 10:04 am

Legal Question


Collection of debt from ex-husband

In my divorce decree it states that my ex-husband is to pay $1,000 of back rent which was incurred while we were still together and 1/2 of debt to an insurance company due to an accident he had prior to our divorce. I have paid the back rent myself and have almost paid off the insurance debt also. I am in AZ. and he now lives in CO. Do I take this to small claims court? In AZ. or CO.? If I need an attorney do I get one in AZ. or CO.? The total amount of the debt is about $2,500.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search