Colorado  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/30/00, 3:54 pm

Legal Question


Insurance Harrasement

I began a new insurance policy with another company on 15 May 2000. I have all the paperwork and bank statements showing such. My old insurance company has been harrassing me that I still owe them $110.66 for a gap between policies...there is no gap! My old policy was due on the 15th of May which is when my new policy began. Both me and my new insurance company have faxed over numerous times, the requested paperwork to the old company. They now are sending me collection notices! I have given them everything they have asked for and I really don't know what else I could do! Do I have any legal recourse? I'm really afraid they are going to mar my credit report and I would like to stop this before it really gets out of hand!

Thank you for your time in this matter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search