Colorado  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/03/00, 1:44 am

Legal Question


lease contract

A girlfriend and I moved into an apartment together 6 months ago. She did sign the lease. But two weeks after she decided she wanted to move back to Oregon from here (Colorado). She has left me with unpaid rent and utilities bills. I have sent her several letters certified to let her know that she owes me money. But I have not gotten a response from her. What kind of legal action can I take towards her since I live here in Colorado and has moved back to Oregon? She has a total of about $2500. in unpaid bills. Thank you for your time.

Thank You,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search