Colorado | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Is there a minimum payment I can make to creditors that the creditor must accept?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
Sorry, but the answer is no. There is no law that obligates the creditor to accept some form of minimum payment. You can offer whatever you want, but they are free to say no and sue you for the entire amount due.
If you come to an agreement, make sure it is in writing and clear. Ideally it is reviewed by an attorney. If they file suit, make sure to determine if they are no affirmative defenses and claims that can be made. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Roger D. Johnson, P.C.
Wheat Ridge, CO
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-22
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Jon Lewis Kelly Attorney At Law PC
Cortez, CO
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-03-29
Law Offices of Timothy J. Priebe
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-24
Bills Law, LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Jon Lewis Kelly, Attorney at Law
Cortez, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


