Colorado  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/17/00, 11:20 am

Legal Question


I owe for a car that as been repossed

I got served papers on a repo of a car that happened two years ago. they say I owe $7000. + on this car but I never recieved any documentation on how mush they sold the car for at public auction. I was wondering what the statue of limitations is on this matter and howI go about getting the documentations for what they sold the car for. It is a civil suit hearing but they haven't told me a specific court date. They sent me legal papers to fil ut to dispute whether or not I'm willing to pay for the cars balance. I'm not disputing it but I would like to know if I have the right to know what they sold the car for and how to get this information.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search