Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

Was arrested for a warrant that I had no idea I had. Warrant was for violation of probation which I had finished and been signed off for over a year. Have had a new drivers license issued and even had police run me due to jerk people I was living with and was never told a thing. Now being told I have to resume probation procedure (urine test, probation payments) without seeing a judge. Don't trust Probation co as they are private company. do they have the right to make me resume their rules without a judges ruling? Also I never failed a test or payment during the 14 months I was with them.

Asked on 7/26/13, 6:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask for a hearing in front of a judge, but before you do you'd best make sure your ducks are in a row.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/13, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now