Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

What is a bias witness, can a family member or spouse be a witness?

Asked on 7/24/13, 9:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no such thing.

All witnesses have biases; all people do. Biases/motives are fair game for cross examinaiton.

Yes; they can be witnesses.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/13, 5:55 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now