Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/27/10, 12:48 am

Legal Question


i was caught for shoplifting and the total price was $326 now i have to go to the court what could be my sentence?


question bubble
7/27/10, 5:36 am

Legal Answer


Theft, even petty theft. is a crime of dishonesty and a crime of. Moral turpitude

It can have serious negative immigration consequences. Your sentence depends On your prior criminal history and nature of crime and the court that imposes sentence. Generally, it will be a fine, theft class and suspended jai and being on probation

V. Iyer

Iyer Law Office, L.L.C. 3333 S Bannock St, Suite 840 Englewood, CO 80110

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search