Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/26/10, 5:48 pm

Legal Question


I was at a concert and an officer grabbed me around the arm very rough and used some abusive language, I felt threatened so i turned and spit at him. I was arrested for assault. What should I do?


question bubble
7/26/10, 9:23 pm

Legal Answer


Spitting is an act which is assault.

You should contact a criminal defense lawyer to help you

If you are indigent and qualify apply for the public defender then do apply

You may have some defenses

V. Iyer

Iyer Law Office, L.L.C. 3333 S Bannock St, Suite 840 Englewood, CO 80110

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search