Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/02/10, 3:10 pm

Legal Question


is it a crime if a child 12 beats up another and uses he arm cast as a weapon. and the other child gets a concussion


question bubble
8/07/10, 3:23 pm

Legal Answer


Yes and possibly a felony. Get a lawyer and say nothing until you do. Child could spend a 1 year in jail.

Jason Savela

The Savela Law Firm, PC 250 Arapahoe Avenue, Suite 301 Boulder, CO 80302

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
8/07/10, 3:23 pm

Legal Answer


Yes. Only if the child is under 10 years will it be that such a child may not be charged. However, in Colorado the parents can be civilly responsible.

V. Iyer

Iyer Law Office, L.L.C. 3333 S Bannock St, Suite 840 Englewood, CO 80110

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search