Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

Can you explain the discrepancy between Colorado Age of Consent (17), but sexting being illegal under 18? What possible charges could be brought by an adult sexting with someone over the age of consent, but not yet 18?

Asked on 8/16/13, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Distribution of child pornography. Both Federal and State. Do not go there; the penalties are severe.

Read more
8/16/13, 9:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now