Colorado  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/29/07, 10:45 am

Fake ID/MIP/Supplying to minors

Some friends and I recently were

ticketed for minors in possession of

alcohol. When asked by the officer

how it was obtained I told him that I

bought it at a liquor store. I have a

fake id and have used it there

several times, however, had not

actually been carded during the

purchase of the alcohol that night.

Furthermore the ticket is written

solely for the MIP and the fake id

wasn't found or cited on the ticket.

For one, would it be

wise to consult a lawyer, and

secondly what type of charges would

one assume this case will have?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

7566 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search