Colorado  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/13/07, 10:51 am

Hugging results in sexual assult on a minor charge

There is a 15 or 16 year old girl who lives in the same small apartment complex as my ex, and when she would see him, she would go over and say hello and talk to him. She is a frequent runaway, and her parents are always calling the police to find her. The other day my ex was trying to get into his apartment when she went over and started talking to him, then hugged him, he hugged her back and that same night they arrested him for sexual assult on a minor. If they have no evidence after 72 hours do they have to let him out, and what kind of evidence would they need to charge him?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search