Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 1:50 pm

Legal Question


My husband has been charged with menacing, C.R.S. 18-3-206(1)(a)(b)(F5){02053}.

On the night of October 24, 2009 my daughter refused to go to bed and kept agruing with me to the point I could not take anymore of it! My husband was trying to get rest and he heard us yelling at each other and pulled out what we thought was some sort of a threat but was nothing but a broom that looked like something else. There was no harm to anyone and the Police dept. searched our house for over an hour and found no weapons in the house. My husband was taken to jail because our daughter called the Police. No he facing all of this mess because of a big mistake. Please if you could help us anyway or know someone that we need to contact please HELP!!! We are going through a total total anguish. Where do we go for help!


question bubble
11/09/09, 7:45 pm

Legal Answer


Give me a call, I may be able to help.

Marc Milavitz

The Alternative Law Office of Marc Milavitz 1733 Canyon Blvd. Boulder, CO 80302

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search