Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 10:17 pm

Legal Question


I

just recently my home was invaded by a drug task force unit. i recently obtained my medical marijuana card, and am currently on probation. i answered my door and attempted to go out side and shut the door behind me. the un uniformed officers put their foot inside and jammed the door open. i had already presented my medical card to them, because they detected the scent of marijuana. they then proceeded to badger me about searching my house and if i didnt let them search they would take me to jail. i told them no one would search my home without a warrant. they also took a medical device. one medical device out of three that were clearly in view and mentioned. they wrote no tickets and would not give me a contact card or any straight forward names or badge numbers. and then told me that contacting my probation officer was not necessary. is this right or wrong or neither. currently iam on probation and so is my bank account, just sending out s.o.s, and wanted to see some different points of view as to what happened to me, and probably at least maybe one other person.................................probably more?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search