Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


is it legal for the wife of the investigating and arresting officer to perform your probation interview and recommendation?


question bubble
11/16/09, 10:14 am

Legal Answer


Yes. Probation IS law enforcement. Marriage alone does not disqualify them. You need to find REAL instances of bias. If there are real issues of bias, bring them out.

Daniel Fenaughty

FENAUGHTY & ASSOCIATES, PC 2 N. Cascade, suite 1100 Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search