Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/27/10, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


How do I make sure my husband gets his time served at his parole hearing?


question bubble
8/01/10, 8:29 pm

Legal Answer


I do not know what you are seeking with your question. At the parole hearing the parole board look to be satisfied that the inmate will not reoffend and society will be safe. They also look to see if the inmate has the necessary tools and support to succeed if placed on parole especially if it is before completing his full sentence term.

V. Iyer

Iyer Law Office, L.L.C. 3333 S Bannock St, Suite 840 Englewood, CO 80110

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
8/02/10, 7:43 am

Legal Answer


If he is going before Parole, he must be at (or near) his PED. A time served total is necessary to get to PED and MRD. The total should not matter in figuring his statutory discharge date. If you disagree with the dates recorded by DOC, I usually contact DOC HQ directly. The parole officer you will see at the hearing does not have control over changing the dates in the DOC record.

Daniel Fenaughty

FENAUGHTY & ASSOCIATES, PC 2 N. Cascade, suite 1100 Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search