Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

A manager once asked me if he could take ?125.00 out of my paycheck because a bill I gave a customer was wrong. I refused to pay this and the following week my pay plan was cut 65% and 2 months later I was transferred to another department. 5 years later another manager asked me to take money from my check again I refused and again I was transferred. Could I have pressed crimanal charges against the managers?

Asked on 7/21/13, 2:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not, but you should contact a labor and employment attorney.

Read more
7/22/13, 5:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now