Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

can i recieve presentence confinement time when i am out on a 10,000 dallor cash bond only with conditions i have to wear a ankle device at home to montor my alchol plus call in every day for my color to blow or take a ua, before i am sentenced.

Asked on 5/02/13, 7:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can argue for it, but most judges will not grant CFTS if you are out on bond, no matter how harsh the conditions of the release.

Read more
5/03/13, 5:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now