Colorado  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/27/10, 8:57 pm

Legal Question


so when could be my sentence if i have to go court for $326 shoplifting .and even if i take an atorney could he do something for me???? im not american and i wanna know even if i take an attorney for my defense do i still have it on my reccord???please help me and tell me if i need an attorney who can make it aesy for me.thanks


question bubble
8/01/10, 9:04 pm

Legal Answer


Any plea to larceny or shoplifting or theft can have serious immigration consequences for you. An attorney can certainly help to see that you do not have immigration consequences.

Any conviction stays on your record.

V. Iyer

Iyer Law Office, L.L.C. 3333 S Bannock St, Suite 840 Englewood, CO 80110

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search