Colorado | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My son, age 12, was over at a friends' house and he came home an hour later really upset. He said that his friends' dad told him to get the hell home after their neighbor came and accused my son of throwing rocks at his car. When it was a little kid that lives on the other side of the guys' house throwing the rocks. The old man came at my son and yelled many profanities at him. He threatened my son with "would you like to go to f@%*ing jail?" My son and I walked over to the house and I had talked to the friends' dad, he told me that my son wasn't telling me the truth about what he had said and he told me I better be prepared when I go over to the man's house. I went over there and the old man raised his voice at me right away and told me that my son was bad kid and that he doesn 't want my kid around. We exchanged words and he was not pleasant at all. I want to call the cops, or should I handle it a different way?


