Colorado  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 5:03 pm

Legal Question


What do I need to do to have my drivers license reinstated here in Colorado, if it was suspended for 15 years in Nebraska. But law in Nebraska allows me to apply for reinstatement of driving priveledges after 7 years of suspension. My reinstatement date will of 7 years is this November 11th. I have been an resident of Colorado since 2006 and have no plans of residing in the state of Nebraska hereto.


question bubble
11/01/09, 5:16 pm

Legal Answer


You may qualify for a Colorado license before the Nebraska hold is lifted. See: http://www.colorado-dui.com/parts/driverlicensecompact.html

Jim Forslund

Law Office of James C. Forslund 3780 S. Broadway Englewood, CO 80113

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search