Colorado  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


If a person got a DUI and on the ticket they had the wrong address, wrong year of vehicle and on the court docket spelled the last name wrong. Also have no breathalzyser test. Can it get thrown out, since name and car are both wrong?

However, it would be the third dui offence in the past 5 and half years?


question bubble
11/03/09, 3:54 pm

Legal Answer


Probably not unless there is a doubt concerning whether the person in court is the person who was arrested for DUI.

Clifton Hypsher

Hypsher & Assoc., LLC
3780 South Broadway
Englewood, CO 80113

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search