Legal Question in Education Law in Colorado

I am a teacher. I was told that I needed to have my signed contract back to the district office by June 14. I did not do that and now they are saying that because I didn't I have effectively resigned. Is this true?

Asked on 6/17/13, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Carpenter and Cassens, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

With a couple of exceptions, yes they can; particularly if you are in your first three years of teaching.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/13, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now