Colorado  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/03/02, 9:45 pm

Gross income includes?

My EX wants support modification. I figured it on the worksheet from the state site and I agree that the order needs to be adjusted. We went to a mediator and the EX's numbers were all very high and the mediator just wanted to go with a number in the middle and not use the worksheet. That seems wrong to me. My ex is not working so we are assumming at least minimum wage (was over $9/hour 4 years ago) my income is 15/hr not including overtime or once a year profit sharing. W-2 shows over $36000 I am also a weekend warrior (W-2 = $6000) CAN she include everything - I have documentation from employer that OT is not required or guaranteed. I thought modification would be simple with the worksheet To pay a retainer to save $100 or so a month seems wrong. The EX says support for 2 kids should be 750-1000. I am also trying to go to school this year so Overtime will be decreased. I thought second jobs and non-mandatory OT was not included. Not sure where to turn next. Pay her, pay a lawyer, pay the mediator. Running out of money

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search