Colorado  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/26/10, 7:42 am

Legal Question


Mother moved out when child was three months old, taking baby. Since then, visitation has been entirely at her convenience. No legal action has yet been taken. I've heard if I don't file custody by the time the child is a year old it can be construed as abandonment. Is this true? What are my rights as the father, as far as visitation, overnights, and so on are concerned? What should I expect in a custody battle?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search