Colorado | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My husband is paid as a consultant in CO for a Co. He has been told he has to testify in an employee suit against the Co. in Federal court.The owner of the Co. is pressuring him to file his own suit against the employee, at his cost, and I am worried there could be a countersuit from the employee against him and our Corp.What are the rights for a consultant? Does he have to do this to keep his consulting job? Can the owner make him file and pay for a lawsuit against the employee to better his chances in Federal Court? As far as I know the employee is claiming change in the workplace, work duties, and position, although still being paid for duties that aren't applicable now.


